7 Minute Miles

My New Government Officials

Posted Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 11:31 am GMT -6 in Politics

Here is the tentative list of the people who will be representing me in the major offices:

  • U.S. Senators: Norm Coleman (R) and Amy Klobuchar (D)
  • U.S. Representative, District 2: John Kline (R)
  • Governor: Tim Pawlenty (R)
  • MN Attorney General: Lori Swanson (D)
  • MN Secretary of State: Mark Ritchie (D)
  • MN State Auditor: Rebecca Otta (D)
  • MN Senate, District 38: Jim Carlson (D)
  • MN House, District 38A: Sandra Masin (D)
  • Eagan Mayor: Mike Maguire
  • Eagan City Council: Peggy Carlson, Paul Bakken, Meg Tilley, Cyndee Fields

Overall, I think it was an interesting mix of results in this election. I’m neither excited or angry, so I guess that’s a positive. I do plan to communicate more with the people listed above and make them work for their money, something I haven’t done nearly enough in the past…DK

Originally published by DK on November 8, 2006 at 11:31 am

DK on Twitter Email DK 7 Minute Miles RSS Feed 7MM on Twitter
Mobile: 612.224.5422

Looking for something?