7 Minute Miles

Jayhawks Live Album

Posted Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 12:02 am GMT -5 in Music

Just picked this up at Cheapo’s the other day–The Jayhawks Live from the Women’s Club. I love it when I find new stuff by my favorite bands that I either forgot about or didn’t know was released.

This album is full of great live versions recorded at a really interesting venue (we saw the British Advertising Awards there a few years ago when the Walker was being remodeled). And even better–there is also a volume two.

I’ve seen the Jayhawks live several times at First Avenue and it’s nice to have an “official bootleg” in my iTunes library.

Here’s the track listing:

  • I’m Gonna Make You Love Me
  • Nothing Left to Borrow
  • Drivin’ Wheel
  • Crowded in the Wings
  • Say You’ll Be Mine
  • Save It For A Rainy Day
  • Two Hearts
  • Smile
  • Trouble
  • Bottomless Cup
  • Tailspin
  • I’d Run Away
  • Break in the Clouds
  • Blue
  • Waiting for the Sun
  • Sound of Lies
  • Sister Cry
  • Desperate Serenade (Demo)
  • Someone Will (Demo)
Originally published by DK on January 16, 2007 at 12:02 am

DK on Twitter Email DK 7 Minute Miles RSS Feed

Looking for something?