7 Minute Miles

2007 Minnesota Golf Champions at MGC

Posted Friday, May 11th, 2007 04:03 pm GMT -6 in Golf

The 2007 invitational Minnesota Golf Champions tournament is being held today through Sunday at Minneapolis Golf Club in St. Louis Park. Jeff Sorenson of Columbia Learning Center is back to defend his title. The public is welcome to come and watch some of Minnesota’s best pros and ams compete.

Here are the winners from the past five years:

  • 2006 – Jeff Sorenson, Columbia (72-72-69-213)
  • 2005 – Clayton Rask (a), Monticello (71-73-65-209)
  • 2004 – Don Berry, Edinburgh USA (68-67-66-201)
  • 2003 – Don Berry, Edinburgh USA (69-74-69-212)
  • 2002 – Mike Christensen, Sugarbrooke (69-76-69-214)

For more information, please visit the Minnesota Section PGA website.

Originally published by DK on May 11, 2007 at 4:03 pm

DK on Twitter DK on Facebook DK on Instagram Email DK 7 Minute Miles RSS Feed
Mobile: 612.224.5422

Looking for something?